Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath DLC Content Releases Today

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath DLC

Mortal Kombat 11 is getting fresh DLC including a new story expansion and new stages, stage fatalities and friendships. Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath is the first story expansion of the game. The story will center on “trust and deceit as unlikely allies are enlisted to protect the timestream itself”. Aftermath will feature appearances of a variety of charters that didn’t show up in the base game. Some characters include Fujin, Sheeva and RoboCop. There’s also a promise of 3 additional skin packs being released over time.

New Characters in Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath:

  • Fujin God of Wind
  • Sheeva: Shokan Warrior
  • RoboCop
  • “Thanks a Million” Johnny Cage Character Skin

New Stages in Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath:

  • Dead Pool
  • Soul Chamber
  • RetroKade
  • Kronika’s Keep

Official Aftermath DLC Description:

Experience Mortal Kombat’s first-ever major expansion. Aftermath features a brand-new cinematic story centered around trust and deceit. Fire God Liu Kang, the new keeper of time and protector of Earthrealm, looks to secure the future he envisions. In order to do so, he is forced to enlist the help of some unlikely allies and familiar foes. Players will have to decide who they can trust and who they must defeat with fate on the line. Forge a new history.


• All-New Cinematic Story
• 3 New Playable Fighters – Sheeva, Fujin and guest RoboCop
• 3 New Skin Packs, to be released over time

Source: Nintendo

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath is available now for the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. If you don’t already have the base game you can take advantage of the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection on the Nintendo Switch which comes with the base game and all free and premium DLC including the Mortal Kombat 11 Kombat Pack and the Aftermath DLC.

Related posts